The Department Board

The Department Board is the highest decision-making authority within the Department. It is responsible for operation guidelines, budget, accounts and the internal organisation of the Department.

Members of the Board

Head of Department and Chairman of the Board:
Magnus Johansson  
Deputy Director: Hans Svensson

Teachers and staff:



  • Pontus Jakobsson (regular member)
  • Milana Kononkova (regular member)
  • Stefan Övergaard (regular member)
  • Eva Angeli (alternate member)

For staff the mandate runs for three years from 1 September 2019 til 31 August 2022. For students the mandate is one year from 1 November 2019 until 31 October 2020 each year.

Minutes from The Department Board meetings (Swedish only):

Operational Plan (Swedish only)

Annual Report (Swedish only)

Rules of Procedure for the Department Board