lecture hall

Student Representation

Influence the direction and priorities of the Department in the following working groups, Department Board and Programme Councils. At the very least, contact your student representatives listed below to voice your opinion and ideas, your input is important!

Student Representatives

Department board

Student representatives to the Department Board are selected by the student union, Rindi, at the beginning of each academic year. Read more about the Department Board and what they do here

Student Representatives until October 31, 2022:

Planned Meetings for autumn 2022
  • 7 September
  • 12 October
  • 9 November
  • 7 December

Programme Council

Programme Councils are held twice a semester and are summoned by the Director of Studies (for the major) and Programme Coordinators (for the minors).  Their purpose is to evaluate courses and the structure of the programmes, improve the pedagogics, as well as content of the subjects in order to ensure continuity and quality. Programme Coordinators bring with them subject specific issues raised in the Programme Council to the weekly Operational Meetings. Programme Councils must include Student Representatives. Representatives for the Council are elected through a process managed by the Department, early in the beginning of each new academic year.

Current Student Representatives:

Game Design 2020

  • Joel Uisk: joel.uisk.9676@student.uu.se
  • Gustav Strömbom: gustav.strombom.0389@student.uu.se

Game Design 2022

  • Miranda Angyal, miranda.angyal1501@student.uu.se
  • Dylan Slammert, dylan-jason.slammert.8016@student.uu.se

Game Design-Graphics 2020

  • Martina Oyhernard: martina.oyhenardvazquez.2851@student.uu.se
  • Ryan Hellgren: ryan.hellgren.9049@student.uu.se

Game Design-Graphics 2021

  • Nikita Leanne Hays Molin Thøgersen: nikita-leanne-hays.molin-thogersen.4636@student.uu.se
  • Sonya Nilsson: sofiya.nilsson.4456@student.uu.se

Game Design-Graphics 2022

  • Selin Araz, selin.araz.2577@student.uu.se

Game Design-Programming 2020

  • Alexander Sokolov: alexander.sokolov.3152@student.uu.se
  • Mohammed Tamim, mohammed.tamim.7258@student.uu.se

Game Design-Programming 2021

  • Jiaxing Cao, jiaxing.cao.6108@student.uu.se
  • Jakub Orlowski, jakub.orlowski.1633@student.uu.se

Game Design-Programming 2022

  • Göksen Arda Pakkan, goksen.pakkan.6953@student.uu.se
  • Gustaf Styf: gustaf.styf.4726@student.uu.se

Game Design-Project Management 2020

  • Ringkun Sun, rongkun.sun.0318@student.uu.se
  • Noah Östman, amanda.ostman.8371@student.uu.se

Game Design-Project Management 2021

  • Rens Henricus Antonius van Eldijk: rens-henricus-antonius.van-eldijk.1270@student.uu.se
  • ​Mohammed Diab: mohammed.diab.5972@student.uu.se

Game Design-Project Management 2022

  • Pietro Salvator Miglierini, pietro-salvator.miglierini.1118@student.uu.se
  • Alison Payne, alison.payne.8505@student.uu.se

Master Programme 2021

  • Daniel Quintana: daniel.quintana.5988@student.uu.se

Master Programme 2022

  • Max Marshall, connor.marshall.7728@student.uu.se
  • Christos Gionas Kontos, christos.gionas-kontos.7695@student.uu.se
Planned Meetings for autumn 2022

Bachelor Progammes

  • 21 sept
  • 30 nov

Master Programmes

  • 28 sept
  • 23 nov

Event Group Members

  • Elias Faltin, Project Coordinator
  • Finn Engström, Tecnician
  • Fabian Larsson, student representative
  • Håkan Mattsson, University Lecturer
  • Stephanie Noroozy, Study Counsellor
Planned Events for 2022/23
  • My First Jam, October 
  • Gotland Game Conference, June
Last modified: 2022-10-04