lecture hall

Student Representation

Influence the direction and priorities of the Department in the following working groups, Department Board and Programme Councils. At the very least, contact your student representatives listed below to voice your opinion and ideas, your input is important!

Student Representatives

Department board

Student representatives to the Department Board are selected by the student union, Rindi, at the beginning of each academic year. Read more about the Department Board and what they do here

Student Representatives until October 31, 2022:

Planned Meetings for spring 2022
  • 9 February
  • 23 March
  • 25 May

Programme Council

Programme Councils are held twice a semester and are summoned by the Director of Studies (for the major) and Programme Coordinators (for the minors).  Their purpose is to evaluate courses and the structure of the programmes, improve the pedagogics, as well as content of the subjects in order to ensure continuity and quality. Programme Coordinators bring with them subject specific issues raised in the Programme Council to the weekly Operational Meetings. Programme Councils must include Student Representatives. Representatives for the Council are elected through a process managed by the Department, early in the beginning of each new academic year.

Current Student Representatives:

Game Design 2020

  • Joel Uisk: joel.uisk.9676@student.uu.se
  • Gustav Strömbom: gustav.strombom.0389@student.uu.se

Game Design-Graphics 2020

  • Martina Oyhernard: martina.oyhenardvazquez.2851@student.uu.se
  • Ryan Hellgren: ryan.hellgren.9049@student.uu.se

Game Design-Graphics 2021

  • Nikita Leanne Hays Molin Thøgersen: nikita-leanne-hays.molin-thogersen.4636@student.uu.se
  • Sonya Nilsson: sofiya.nilsson.4456@student.uu.se

Game Design-Programming 2020

  • Alexander Sokolov: alexander.sokolov.3152@student.uu.se
  • Kiarash Taherkhani: kiarash.taherkhani.6670@student.uu.se

Game Design-Programming 2021

  • Jiaxing Cao: jiaxing.cao.6108@student.uu.se

Game Design-Project Management 2020

  • Therese Lundqvist: therese.lundqvist.9167@student.uu.se 
  • Derrick (Ace) Young: derrick.young.2563@student.uu.se

Game Design-Project Management 2021

  • Rens Henricus Antonius van Eldijk: rens-henricus-antonius.van-eldijk.1270@student.uu.se
  • ​Mohammed Diab: mohammed.diab.5972@student.uu.se

Master Programme 2021

  • Daniel Quintana: daniel.quintana.5988@student.uu.se
Planned Meetings for spring 2022

Bachelor Progammes

  • 19 January
  • 2 March
  • 11 May

Master Programmes

  • 16 February
  • 18 May

Event Group Members

  • Madeleine Andrée-Särland, Administrative Coordinator
  • Ulf Benjaminsson, University Lecturer 
  • Finn Engström, Tecnician
  • Fabian Larsson, student representative
  • Håkan Mattsson, University Lecturer
  • Stephanie Noroozy, Study Counsellor
Planned Events for 2021/22
  • My First Jam, October 
  • Alumni Night, December 
  • Gotland Game Conference, June
Last modified: 2022-06-13